The Burlsworth Trophy was first awarded in 2010 and is presented each year to “College football’s most outstanding player who began his career as a walk-on”. The trophy is presented to a young man who embodies the values that Brandon Burlsworth stood for. Brandon was a walk on football player at the University of Arkansas and completed his college career as an All-American and the 63rd overall pick in the NFL draft. He was the first Razorback football player in history to complete his master’s degree before playing his final college game. Tragically, he was killed in an auto accident just days after the draft. The Burlsworth Trophy is given by the Brandon Burlsworth Foundation, in conjunction with the Springdale Rotary Club at a ceremony each December.

Trophy sculpted by Raymond Gibby of Nobility Bronze